Shell Gasoline Helps You Go Further*

Shell Gasoline is scientifically proven to help improve your mileage.* With more than twice the cleaning agents required by the Canadian government, all three grades of Shell Gasoline help improve your vehicle’s fuel economy by actively cleaning and protecting critical engine parts from performance-robbing gunk. Shell Gasoline is also certified TOP TIER™, a higher standard for engine cleanliness and performance set by auto manufacturers.

WHY SHOULD YOU USE SHELL GASOLINE?

All grades of Shell Gasoline provide unsurpassed protection against gunk. Gunk is another name for carbon deposits that can build up in engines running on lower quality gasolines and act like a sponge in your engine, absorbing and trapping gasoline, and making combustion less efficient. Industry data indicates and car manufacturers recognize that a clean engine is more fuel-efficient, produces fewer emissions and allows vehicles to perform at their best. Shell Gasoline contains a patented cleaning system that actively cleans intake valves and fuel injectors and protects against future build up. No other gasoline protects better against gunk!

  • Improved Fuel Economy: Shell Gasoline is scientifically proven to help improve your mileage by actively cleaning and preventing engine deposits.*
  • Unbeatable Protection: No other gasoline does a better job of protecting critical engine parts against deposits. All three grades of Shell Gasoline provide unsurpassed protection against engine gunk!
  • Optimal Performance: Shell Gasoline acts like a barrier that shields and protects engines from performance-robbing gunk, so your engine can perform at its best.

* Compared to minimum detergent gasoline. Measured using industry standard and Shell proprietary tests. Helps to protect key fuel system components such as intake valves from the build up of performance robbing deposits. Actual effects and benefits may vary according to vehicle type, driving conditions driving style, ethanol content, and octane levels.

You may also be interested in

BMW M Driven By Shell V-Power Nitro+ Premium Gasoline

In 2015, BMW announced that it recommends Shell V-Power NiTRO+ Premium Gasoline for the BMW M class vehicle.

Ferrari's Choice for Improved Performance

Shell and Ferrari share one of the most long-standing and successful technical partnerships in Formula One history.

Shell V-Power NiTRO+ FAQs

Do you have questions about Shell V-Power NiTRO+ Premium Gasoline?

More in motorists

Shell Engine Oils & Lubricants

Shell manufactures a full range of motor oils to meet the individual requirements of all our customers.

Shell V-Power NiTRO+ Premium Gasoline

Discover the performance power of Shell V-Power® NiTRO+ Premium Gasoline.

L’essence de Shell vous aide à aller plus loin*

L’essence de Shell est scientifiquement prouvée pour aider à diminuer votre consommation de carburant*. Contenant plus de deux fois la quantité d’agents nettoyants exigée par le gouvernement canadien, les trois grades d’essence de Shell aident votre véhicule à économiser du carburant en nettoyant et en protégeant activement les pièces cruciales du moteur contre l’encrassement qui réduit la performance. L’essence de Shell a également reçu la certification CATÉGORIE SUPÉRIEUREmc, une norme élevée en matière de propreté et de performance du moteur fixée par les constructeurs automobiles.

POURQUOI UTILISER UNE ESSENCE SHELL?

Toutes les essences Shell offrent une protection inégalée contre l’encrassement. L’encrassement est une autre façon de désigner les dépôts de carbone qui s’accumulent dans les moteurs utilisant de l’essence de moins bonne qualité et qui agissent comme une éponge en absorbant et en emprisonnant l’essence, ce qui diminue l’efficacité de la combustion. Les données recueillies dans le secteur indiquent qu’un moteur propre consomme moins de carburant, produit moins d’émissions et maintient le véhicule au sommet de sa performance, et les constructeurs automobiles le reconnaissent. Les agents nettoyants brevetés contenus dans l’essence de Shell nettoient activement les soupapes d’admission et les injecteurs de carburant en plus de prévenir l’accumulation de dépôts. Aucune autre essence ne protège mieux votre moteur contre l’encrassement!

  • Meilleure économie de carburant : L’essence de Shell est scientifiquement prouvée pour aider à diminuer votre consommation de carburant en nettoyant et en protégeant activement le moteur contre la formation de dépôts*.
  • Protection inégalée : Aucune autre essence ne protège mieux les pièces cruciales du moteur contre la formation de dépôts. Les trois grades d’essence Shell offrent une protection inégalée contre l’encrassement du moteur!
  • Performance optimale : L’essence de Shell agit comme une barrière protégeant le moteur contre l’encrassement qui réduit la performance, pour garder votre moteur au sommet de sa performance.

* Comparativement aux exigences minimales relatives à l’essence détergente. Économie mesurée en fonction des normes de l’industrie et des méthodes d’essai exclusives de Shell. Contribue à protéger les principaux composants du système d’alimentation en carburant, notamment les soupapes d’admission, contre l’accumulation de dépôts qui réduisent la performance. Les effets et avantages réels peuvent varier en fonction de la catégorie de véhicule, des conditions de conduite, du style de conduite, de la teneur en éthanol et des indices d’octane.

Entretien de véhicule de première qualité

Huiles moteur et lubrifiants Shell

Shell fabrique une gamme complète d'huiles moteur pour répondre aux besoins individuels de tous nos clients.

Mes carburants

Renseignez-vous sur les grades de carburant Shell et décidez lequel convient le mieux à votre véhicule.